Informational Interview Report Postmortem

  1. Conducting the information interview was painless and easy. My first choice worked out and we corresponded via e-mail which made things very easy.
  2. My interview was by e-mail so she had a few days to answer my questions and get back to me. I am very happy with the outcome of the e-mail interview. I think e-mail is definitely the way to go for an informational interview.
  3. I just went through each item on the assignment sheet to write the paper. Writing did not take long because everything I needed to write was answered in the interview. The process took about one hour.
  4. I reviewed my work after to look for typos. No one else proofread my paper.
  5. I would advise someone else to conduct their interview by e-mail because it made writing the paper so much easier.

Leave a comment